WSU CAHNRS

College of Agricultural, Human, and Natural Resource Sciences

Dept. of Crop and Soil Sciences

Faculty

 

Baser, John D. 509-355-2846 jbaser@wsu.edu JsnH 249 Instructor ag education
Brown, David 509-335-1859 dave.brown@wsu.edu JsnH 405 Assoc Prof/Sci soil science-pedology
Burke, Ian 509-335-2858 icburke@wsu.edu JsnH 163 Assoc Prof/Sci weed science
Carpenter-Boggs, Lynne 509-335-1553 lcboggs@wsu.edu JsnH 247 Assoc Prof organic ag systems
Carter, Arron 509-335-6198 ahcarter@wsu.edu JsnH 383 Asst Prof/Sci wheat breeding and genetics
Cogger, Craig 253-445-4512 cogger@wsu.edu Puyallup Extension Sci/Spec soil management-organic
Davenport, Joan 509-786-9384 jdavenp@wsu.edu Prosser Prof/Sci soil fertility-irrigated
Durfey, James 509-335-7001 jedurfey@wsu.edu JsnH 233W Sr Instructor ag education
Flury, Markus 253-445-4522 flury@wsu.edu Puyallup Prof/Sci soil physics – vadose zone hydrology
Fransen, Steve 509-786-9266 fransen@wsu.edu Prosser Assoc Sci/Ext Spec forage crops
Fuerst, Patrick 509-339-5213 pfuerst@wsu.edu Food Qual 208 Asst Res Prof weed science, cropping systems
Gill, Kulvinder 509-335-4666 ksgill@wsu.edu JsnH 277 Prof/Sci and Vogel Chair wheat breeding and genetics
Goldberger, Jessica 509 335-8540 jgoldberger@wsu.edu JsnH 263 Assoc Prof agricultural sociology
Guy, Stephen 509-335-5831 sguy@wsu.edu JsnH 169 Prof/Ext Spec crop management, variety testing
Harsh, James 509-335-3650 harsh@wsu.edu JsnH 245 WSU Chair
Prof/Sci
soil chemistry
Hulbert, Scot 509-335-3722 scot_hulbert@wsu.edu JsnH 307 Prof/Sci cropping systems-pathology
Jacoby, Pete 509-335-3495 jacoby@wsu.edu JsnH 289 Prof/Sci weed ecology, ecophysiology
Johnston, William 509-335-3620 wjohnston@wsu.edu JsnH 219 Prof/Sci turfgrass science
Jones, Steve 360-416-5210 joness@wsu.edu Mt. Vernon Prof/Sci plant breeding for sustainable, local and organic systems
Kidwell, Kimberlee 509-335-4562 kidwell@wsu.edu HH 423 Associate Dean, CAHNRS Academic Programs wheat breeding and genetics
Koenig, Richard 509-335-2933 richk@wsu.edu HH 411 Assoc Dean, WSU Extension
Prof/Sci/Ext Spec
soil fertility
Lyon, Drew 509-335-2961 drew.lyon@wsu.edu JsnH 169 Prof/Sci/Ext Spec weed science
Miller, Timothy 360-848-6138 twmiller@wsu.edu Mount Vernon Assoc Sci/Ext Spec weed science
Murphy, Kevin 509-335-9692 kmurphy2@wsu.edu JsnH 257W Asst Res Prof/Clin Asst Prof barley and alternative crop breeding
Neff, Michael 509-335-7705 mmneff@wsu.edu JsnH 387 Assoc Prof/Sci crop biotechnology
Pan, William 509-335-3611 wlpan@wsu.edu JsnH 167 Prof/Sci/Ext Spec soil fertility
Pumphrey, Michael 509-335-0509 m.pumphrey@wsu.edu JsnH 381 Asst Prof/Sci breeding and genetics
Quinn, Mark 509-335-2263 quinnm@wsu.edu JsnH 175 Asst Sci/Instructor
Reganold, John 509-335-8856 reganold@wsu.edu JsnH 257 Regents Prof agroecology, sustainable ag
Rustgi, Sachin 509-335-7272 rustgi@wsu.edu JsnH 271 Res. Asst. Prof barley breeding and genetics
Sanguinet, Karen 509-335-3662 karen.sanguinet@wsu.edu JsnH 255 Asst Prof/Scientist crop physiologist
Schillinger, William 509-235-1933 william.schillinger@wsu.edu Lind Prof/Sci cropping systems-conservation
Sullivan, Tarah S. 509-335-4837 t.sullivan@wsu.edu JsnH 219 Asst Prof/Scientist soil microbiology
Von Wettstein, Diter 509-335-3635 diter@wsu.edu JsnH 267 Nilan Distinguished Prof barley and wheat geneticsĀ and breeding
Zhang, Zhiwu 509-335-2899 zhiwu.zhang@wsu.edu
JsnH 253 Asst Prof/Scientist statistical genomics

(top)

Emeritus Faculty

Bezdicek, David bezdicek@wsu.edu Prof Emeritus soil microbiology
Burns, John burnsjw@wsu.edu Prof Emeritus crop production and management
Busacca, Alan Prof Emeritus pedology
Chevalier, Peggy pegc@pullman.com Prof Emeritus plant physiology
Cook, R. J. Prof Emeritus
Frazier, Bruce bfrazier@wsu.edu Prof Emeritus soil remote sensing, GIS
Hang, An 509-786-9201 ahang@wsu.edu Prof Emeritus alternate and specialty crops
Kleinhofs, Andris 509-335-4389 andyk@wsu.edu JsnH 259 Prof Emeritus barley genetics
Kuo, Shiou 253-445-4573 skuo@wsu.edu Prof Emeritus soil and water quality
Lumpkin, Thomas t.lumpkin@cgiar.org Prof Emeritus alternative crops
Miller, Dwane dwanemil@comcast.net Prof Emeritus
Parker, Robert rparker@wsu.edu Prof Emeritus weed science-irrigated
Peryea, Frank 509-663-8181 fjperyea@wsu.edu Prof Emeritus soil management-orchards
Stevens, Robert 509-786-9231 stevensr@wsu.edu Prof Emeritus soil fertility
Swan, Michael mswan@wsu.edu Prof Emeritus ag education
Ullrich, Steve 509-335-4936 ullrich@wsu.edu JsnH 273 Prof Emeritus barley breeding and genetics
Warner, Robert Prof Emeritus plant and seed physiology

(top)

Dept. of Crop and Soil Sciences, PO Box 646420, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-6420, 509-335-3475, Contact Us
© 2014 Washington State University | Accessibility | Policies | Copyright | Log in