Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Meet the Team

Research and Extension Faculty

Ian Burke speaking at a field tour.

Ian Burke

icburke@wsu.edu

509-335-2858

WOCS area of research: fallow weed management and seeding methods for canola.


 


 

Aaron Esser calibrating equipment

Aaron Esser

aarons@wsu.edu

509-659-3210

WOCS area of research: crop rotation options with spring and winter canola in intermediate precipitation zones


 

Steve Fransen kneeling in a canola field.

Steve Fransen

fransen@wsu.edu

509-786-9266

WOCS area of research: Canola for silage and grazing


 

Scot Hulbert harvesting crosses.

Scot Hulbert

scot_hulbert@wsu.edu

509-335-3722

WOCS area of research: Camelina breeding for Group 2 herbicide resistance


 

Don Llewellyn with silage tubes

Don Llewellyn

don.llewellyn@wsu.edu

509-735-3551

WOCS area of research: livestock nutrition with oilseed meal; canola silage


 

Isaac Madsen

Isaac Madsen

isaac_madsen@wsu.edu

360-448-9081

WOCS Area of Research: Soil fertility and nutrient management and stand establishment and winter survival


 

Vicki McCracken in a canola field.

Vicki McCracken

mccracke@wsu.edu

509-335-4728

WOCS area of research: economics of rotations with oilseeds


 

Micheal Neff talking to a group

Michael Neff

mmneff@wsu.edu

509-335-7705

WOCS area of research: seed size modification of camelina and canola for improved emergence in dry soils


 

Tim Paulitz speaking to two other people in a field

Tim Paulitz

paulitz@wsu.edu

509-335-7077

WOCS area of research: Brassica diseases, e.g. blackleg, Rhizoctonia


 

William Schillinger speaking in a canola field.

William Schillinger

william.schillinger@wsu.edu

509-235-1933

WOCS area of research: cropping systems with canola and camelina in low precipitation zones


 

Haiygin Tao bending over a canola plant.

Haiying Tao

haiying.tao@wsu.edu

509-335-4389

WOCS area of research: soil fertility, canola grazing studies


 

Dale Whaley in a field.

Dale Whaley

WSU Extension Douglas Co.

509-745-8531

WOCS area of research: canola insect pests, soil quality, cropping systems


 

Agency and University Affiliates


 


 

Technicians


 


 


 

Ron Sloot

rsloot@wsu.edu

509-335-8715