feed-the-future-1

Home    About CRWIL    Project Partners    Capacity Development    Project Meetings    News    Newsletter    Photo Gallery    Team    Contact Us

Team

Kulvinder Gill

ksgill@wsu.edu

Kulvinder Gill’s research program mainly focuses on three projects: 1. Understanding chromosome pairing control in polyploids and its utility in crop improvement; 2. Improving heat tolerance in wheat; and 3. accomplishing quick, efficient, precise and targeted transfer of agronomically important genes across cultivars and species by developing and using fast breeding methods. Co-funded by USAID and government of India, he is leading a $16.3 million project to develop heat-tolerant wheat for SE Asia. The project has 47 scientists from 12 Indian research institutes and two private companies.


Amita Mohan

amitamohan@wsu.edu

 


Neeraj Kumar

nkumar@wsu.edu

 


nagarajan

Ragupathi Nagarajan

ragupathi.nagarajan@wsu.edu

 


grant

Nathan P. Grant

ngrant@wsu.edu

 


erdayani

Eva Erdayani

eva.erdayani@wsu.edu

 


singh

Kanwardeep Singh

kanwardeep.singh@wsu.edu

 


kaviraj-singh

Kaviraj Singh

kaviraj.singh@wsu.edu

 


ahmed

Shahbaz Ahmed

shahbaz.ahmed@wsu.edu

 

 

 

 

k-state

 

prasad

PV Vara Prasad

vara@ksu.edu


jagadish

Krishna S.V. Jagadish

kjagadish@ksu.edu


bheemanahalli

Raju R. Bheemanahallirangappa

rajubr@ksu.edu


sunoj

John Sunoj Valiaparambil Sebastian

johnsunoj@ksu.edu

 

 

wsu-logo-primary_201-b65logo-2  icar k-state pant 1965paulogologo-3rarimetahelix