Winter Canola and Rapeseed Suppliers in the PNW

**as of June 6, 2019

Contact Karen Sowers for additions or changes

For Washington, all seed must be tested, certified black-leg free, and quarantine-compliant; check that there is a green label issued from WSDA for Washington seed!

RR = Roundup Ready; LL = Liberty Link; CL = Clearfield tolerant; SURT = sulfonylurea residual tolerant; conv = conventional

2019 PNW Winter Oilseed Supply List (pdf)

 

 

Supplier Location(s) Contact Phone Email Winter Oilseed/Trait
Ag Enterprise Wilbur, WA Mike Nestor
call for early purchase discounts
509-641-1184 nestorm@agenterprise.com Croplan HyCLASS 225 RR/SURT
Claremore
Rubisco (full lineup)
call for availability of varieties
 

Ag Link

 

Almira, WA

 

Clint Schuler

 

509-639-2421

 

clints@aglink.biz

 

Call for varieties

Coulee City, WA Dale Clark 509-632-5292 dalec@aglink.biz
Davenport, WA Ken Uto 509-725-3321 kenu@aglink.biz
Dayton, WA Pat Davidson 509-382-4581 patd@aglink.biz
Edwall Ken Uto 509-236-2231 kenu@aglink.biz
Reardan John Merkel 509-796-3301 johnm@aglink.biz
Waterville Travis Leining 509-683-3100 travisl@aglink.biz
CHS Primeland Clarkston, WA
**call for other locations
Ken Mingo for orders 509-758-6568 ken.mingo@chsinc.com Call for varieties
RR, LL, CL, SU
** Licensed growers only
Columbia Grain Cottonwood, ID Brian Lorentz 208-983-0540 blorentz@columbiagrain.com Amanda/conv
Mercedes
/conv
Star 915W
RR/SURT
Croplan HyCLASS 225
– RR/SURT
Clarkston, WA Nathan Rosenau 509-758-1000 nrosenau@columbiagrain.com
Craigmont, ID
Grangeville, ID
Great Falls, MT Chris Buckentin 406-453-6506 cbuckentin@columbiagrain.com
Nezperce, ID
Pullman, WA
Dry Fork Ag Ledger, MT Brad Birch 406-450-4775  bbirch26@msn.com Croplan HyCLASS 320 (RR)
HyCLASS 225
(RR/SURT)
General Feed & Grain, Inc Bonners Ferry, ID 208-267-3185 Call for varieties
George Brocke & Sons, Inc Kendrick, ID Dean, Bert, Dirk or Corey 208-289-4231 brockeco@tds.net Dwarf Essex
Grange Supply Co. Odessa, WA Pete Martin 509-988-0011 ogs@odessagrange.com Croplan varieties
– call for pricing and availability
Helena Chemical Company Wilbur Mike Breidenbach 509-990-4030 breidenbachm@helenachemical.com Call for varieties- conv, RR/SURT, CL
Wilbur Shayne Lewis 509-641-0521 lewiss@helenachemical.com
Lind Kyle Young 509-990-2334 youngk@helenachemical.com
Fairfield Barry Greenwalt 509-595-5843 greenwaltb@helenachemical.com
HighLine Grain Growers Waterville, WA Ryan Higginbotham 509-796-4141 ryanh@highlinegrain.com Croplan HyCLASS 320
115, 225
(RR/SURT)
Amanda
Claremore
Edimax CL
Mercedes
Wilbur, WA  
McGregor Company all PNW locations Doug Wendt 509-386-3132 doug.wendt@mcgregor.com Croplan HyCLASS 225
RR/SURT
Star 915W/RR SURT,
Mercedes, and Edimax CL
may be available upon request
McKay Seed Moses Lake Matt Schafer 509-750-4548 matt.schafer@mckayseed.com Public & Private varieties – conv, RR
Almira Jerry Emerson 509-639-2293 jerry.emerson@mckayseed.com
Rosalia Micah Butcher 509-523-3471 micah.butcher@mckayseed.com
Morrow Co. Grain Growers Ione, OR Adam McCabe 541-256-0043 Croplan 115/RR SURT
Croplan 125/RR SURT
Pomeroy Grain Growers Pomeroy, WA Todd Ruchert 509-843-1394
208-791-2796 cell
truchert@pomeroygrain.com CP 115/RR SURT
CP 225/RR SURT
Rubisco Seeds LLC Philpot, KY
*** seed shipped to local retailer of choice, please contact us
Brian Caldbeck 270-316-4316 info@rubiscoseeds.com Edimax CL
Mercedes
/conv
 Popular/conv
 Plurax CL and Phoenix CL
*limited quantities
* Prosper FX/Helix seed treatment
Claire Caldbeck 270-903-4994
Reardan Seed Reardan, WA Brian Gallagher 509-796-2575 brianjg@live.com Amanda
Call for varieties
Skagit Farmers Supply Mount Vernon   360-445-5015  
Spectrum Crop Development Ralston, WA Curtis Hennings 509-659-1757 cefarms@ritzville.com Falstaff/conv
 Largo (rapa)/conv
 Claremore/imi and SU tolerant
 Griffin
CP 115 & 225
/RR SURT
 CP 320 RR
Star Specialty Seed 4102 Timberline Dr
Fargo, ND 58104
Jim Johnson 701-361-8958 jim.johnson.star@outlook.com 915W/RR SURT
Wilbur-Ellis Fairfield Brian Jeske 509-283-2411 bjeske@wilburellis.com Call for varieties
Cevin Johnson 509-339-5297 cjohnson@wilburellis.com
Adams, OR David Maher 541-969-9454 dmaher@wilburellis.com