WOCS Team

Research and Extension faculty

 

ianburke_tn

Ian Burke

icburke@wsu.edu

509-335-2858

WOCS area of research: fallow weed management and seeding methods for canola.


David Crowder

dcrowder@wsu.edu


aaroncalibrating

Aaron Esser

aarons@wsu.edu

509-659-3210

WOCS area of research: crop rotation options with spring and winter canola in intermediate precipitation zones

 

 


fransenwsuprosser

Steve Fransen

fransen@wsu.edu

509-786-9266

WOCS area of research: Canola for silage and grazing


hulbertharvesting-crosses1_tn

Scot Hulbert

scot_hulbert@wsu.edu

509-335-3722

WOCS area of research: Camelina breeding for Group 2 herbicide resistance

 


llewellynsilagetubes

Don Llewellyn

don.llewellyn@wsu.edu

509-735-3551

WOCS area of research: livestock nutrition with oilseed meal; canola silage

 

 

 

 


Vicki McCrackenVicki McCracken

mccracke@wsu.edu

509-335-4728

WOCS area of research: economics of rotations with oilseeds


Neff

Michael Neff

mmneff@wsu.edu

509-335-7705

WOCS area of research: seed size modification of camelina and canola for improved emergence in dry soils


panbill-innovators-picture

William Pan

wlpan@wsu.edu

509-335-3611

WOCS area of research: canola nutrition and nutrient cycling, root morphology, soil fertility


20150408_173248_tn

Tim Paulitz

paulitz@wsu.edu

509-335-7077

WOCS area of research: Brassica diseases, e.g. blackleg, Rhizoctonia


imgp2226_tn

Dennis Roe

rdroe@wsu.edu

509-335-3491

WOCS area of research: extension and outreach; Colfax Farmer Breakfasts


schillinger

William Schillinger

william.schillinger@wsu.edu

509-235-1933

WOCS area of research: cropping systems with canola and camelina in low precipitation zones

 

 


karenkeith_tn

Karen Sowers

ksowers@wsu.edu

509-396-5936

WOCS area of research: extension and outreach; WOCS Oilseed Series of Extension Fact Sheets

 


haiyingtaooneplant_tn

Haiying Tao

haiying.tao@wsu.edu

509-335-4389

WOCS area of research: soil fertility, canola grazing studies

 


whaley

Dale Whaley

WSU Extension Douglas Co.

509-745-8531

WOCS area of research: canola insect pests, soil quality, cropping systems

 

 

 

 


flycanolafield_tn

Frank Young (retired)

youngfl@wsu.edu

509-335-4196

WOCS area of research: canola variety trials; crop and chemical rotations with canola; residue management with canola

 

 

 

 

Collaborators

Jack Brown

jbrown@uidaho.edu

208-885-7078


Rachel Bomberger

rachel.bomberger@wsu.edu

509-335-3292


Jim Davis

jdavis@uidaho.edu

208-885-4266


Chad Kruger

cekruger@wsu.edu

360-416-5222


Dan Long

dan.long@ars.usda.gov

541-278-4391


Kate Painter

kpainter@uidaho.edu

208-267-3235


Brenton Sharratt

brenton.sharratt@ars.usda.gov

509-335-2724


Dan Skinner

dan.skinner@ars.usda.gov

509-335-8696


Don Wysocki

dwysocki@oregonstate.edu

541-278-4396

 

Agency and University Affiliates

Paul Carter

WSU Extension Columbia Co.

509-382-4741


Dan Fagerlie

WSU Extension Ferry Co.

509-775-5225


Dan Harwood

Palouse Rock Lake Conservation Dist.

509-648-3680


Nancy Hoobler

Whitman Co. Conservation District

509-397-4636


Kris Johnson

WSU Dept. of Animal Sciences

509-335-4131


Richard Koenig

Assoc. Dean & Director of Extension; Interim Chair of Dept. of Crop & Soil Sciences

509-335-2726


Mary Beth Lang

Washington State Dept. of Agriculture

360-902-1812


Linda McLean

WSU Colville Res.- Ferry Co. Extension

509-634-2305


Drew Lyon

drew.lyon@wsu.edu

509-335-2961


Peter Moulton

WA Dept. of Commerce

360-725-3116


Steve Norberg

WSU Extension Franklin Co.

509-545-3511


Diana Roberts

WSU Extension Spokane/Lincoln Co.

509-477-2167


Steve Van Vleet

WSU Extension Whitman Co.

509-397-6290

 

 

Technicians

 

Derek Appel

dappel@wsu.edu

509-659-3212


Ron Bolton

rpbolt@wsu.edu

509-335-3488


John Jacobsen

john.jacobsen@wsu.edu

509-677-3674


Mary Lauver

mlauver@wsu.edu

509-335-4470


Allyson Leonhard

allysonl@prosser.wsu.edu

509-786-2226


Jeff Lunden

jlunden@wsu.edu

509-786-9288


Larry McGrew

conyza@wsu.edu

509-334-3180


Steve Schofstoll

schofst@wsu.edu

509-677-3674


Ron Sloot

rsloot@wsu.edu

509-335-8715

 

Postdoctoral Research Assistants and Graduate Students (past and present)

 

Greg Astill

Ebrahiem Babiker

David Favero

Ashley Hammac

Meagan (Evans) Hughes

Kisusan Khati

Pushpa Koirala

Tai McClellan-Maaz

Romulus Okwany

Jiwen Qiu

Megan Reese

Reuben Tayengwa

Ely Walker

Dusty Walsh

Shawn Wetterau

Lauren (Young) Port

Jianfei Zhao

 

* affiliated project